" />
You are here :

Christmas in Rushcliffe

The essential information you need from us over the festive period.

Christmas and New Year bin collections

Grey bins:

Usual collections day

Your bin will be collected on

Monday 26 December Wednesday 28 December
Tuesday 27 December Thursday 29 December
Monday 2 January Tuesday 3 January

 Blue bins:

Usual collections day

Your bin will be collected on

Monday 26 December Friday 23 December
Tuesday 27 December Friday 30 December
Monday 2 January Wednesday 4 January

 

Please note: Garden waste collections will resume in January. Please refer to your collection calendar for specific dates.

Council office opening times

Rushcliffe Community Contact Centre, Rectory Road, West Bridgford:

Friday 23 December 8.30am - 5pm
Saturday 24 December - Wednesday 28 December Closed
Thursday 29 December 8.30am - 5pm
Friday 30 December 8.30am - 5pm
Saturday 31 December - Monday 2 January Closed
Tuesday 3 January 8.30am - 5pm

Please note: Contact points will not be available from 26 December - 2 January. They will reopen on 3 January.

Severe weather and disruption to services

If severe weather causes disruption to any of our services over Christmas and New Year, we'll keep you updated via our website and social media accounts. For the latest news and information, follow:

For further information about what to do in case of sever weather, visit our disruption to services page.


Contact Us

Contact Us

Rushcliffe Borough Council Communications