You are here :

Rushcliffe Councillors

In this section of the website you can find details of who your Councillor is and how to contact them. Find your Councillor by searching by name or by ward.

Make up of the Council

Rushcliffe Borough Council has 44 councillors: 34 Conservative, 4 Labour, 2 Green, 2 Independent and 2 Liberal Democrat. Members are elected for a term of office of 4 years. The present Council was elected in May 2015.

Name Ward (link to Ward map)
Reg Adair Bunny Conservative
Sarah Bailey Thoroton Conservative
Kevin Beardsall Edwalton Conservative
(Nigel) Andrew Brown Sutton Bonington Conservative
Martin Buckle Ruddington Conservative
Brian Buschman Abbey Conservative

Richard Butler

Cotgrave Conservative
Hayley Chewings Cotgrave Labour
(Jonathan) Neil Clarke Radcliffe on Trent Conservative
Tina (Christine) Combellack Nevile & Langar Conservative
(Leslie) Barrie Cooper Gamston South Conservative
John Cottee Keyworth & Wolds Conservative
George Davidson Bingham East Independent
Angela Dickinson Abbey Conservative
Julie Donoghue Lutterell Conservative
Martin Edwards Lutterell Labour
Andrew Edyvean Keyworth & Wolds Conservative
Jean Greenwood Ruddington Conservative
Ronald Hetherington Leake Conservative
Susan Hull Bingham East Independent
Robert Inglis Keyworth & Wolds Conservative
Mrs Christine Jeffreys Cotgrave Conservative
Rod Jones


Liberal Democrat
Karrar Khan Musters Liberal Democrat
Nigel Lawrence East Bridgford Conservative
(Ernest) John Lungley


Alistair MacInnes Trent Bridge Labour
Mrs (Margaret) Marie Males Leake Conservative
Richard Mallender Lady Bay Green
Susan Mallender Lady Bay Green
Debbie Mason Tollerton Conservative
Stuart Matthews Gotham Conservative
Gordon Moore Cropwell Conservative
Alan Phillips Compton Acres Conservative
Liz Plant Trent Bridge Labour
Francis Purdue-Horan Bingham West Conservative
Simon Robinson Edwalton Conservative
Mrs Jean Smith Radcliffe on Trent Conservative
John Stockwood Bingham West Conservative
Maureen Stockwood Cranmer Conservative
John Thurman Leake Conservative
Roger Upton Radcliffe on Trent Conservative
(Douglas) Gordon Wheeler Compton Acres Conservative
Jonathan Wheeler Gamston North Conservative