Local government election

Statement of persons nominated

Local government election			
Local authority name:	Nottinghamshire County Council		
Name of division:	Leake & Ruddington		
Date of election: Thursday 1 May 2025			
The following people have been or stand nominated for election to this division. Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column.			
Candidate name	Address of candidate ²	Description of candidate	Reason why candidate no longer nominated
BILLIN Jason Richard	(address in Rushcliffe)	Independent	
BIRCH Will	(address in Rushcliffe)	Independent	
BROWN Andy	16 Hawley Close East Leake Loughborough LE12 6NB	Local Conservatives	
EDYVEAN Andy	129 Main Street Willoughby-on-the-Wolds Nr Loughborough Nottinghamshire, LE12 6SY	Local Conservatives	
GAUNT Mike	71 Clifton Road Ruddington NG11 6DA	Labour and Co-operative Party	
MATTHEWS Stuart Christopher	Mae House Main Street Ratcliffe on Soar NG11 0EB	Reform UK	
NAPIER Joseph Matthew	(address in Rushcliffe)	Reform UK	
SJOGERSTEN Maria Sofie	27 Main Street Sutton Bonington Loughborough LE12 5ND	Green Party	
WALKER Jen	71 Clifton Road Ruddington NG11 6DA	Labour and Co-operative Party	
WOOLLEY Benjamin Thomas	(address in Rushcliffe)	Green Party	
WRIGHT Michael John	14 Park Lane Sutton Bonington Loughborough LE12 5NH	Liberal Democrats	

² In England, if a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Dated Wednesday 2 April 2025

Adam Hill Deputy Returning Officer