## DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

## Election of a Member of Parliament for Rushcliffe Constituency

## on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Nick Rubins, being the Returning Officer appointed at the election of a Member of Parliament for the Rushcliffe Constituency held on Thursday 4 July 2024, do hereby give notice that the total number of votes recorded for each Candidate at this election are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
Edwards, Ruth Rosamond	The Conservative and Unionist Party	17865
Grice, James Adam	Reform UK	6353
Irving, Margaret Lynn commonly known as Irving, Lynn	Independent	549
Mallender, George Richard commonly known as Mallender, Richard	Green Party	4367
Naish, James William commonly known as Naish, James	Labour Party	25291 Elected
Sehra, Harbant Kaur	Independent	186
Webb, Gregory Philip commonly known as Webb, Greg	Liberal Democrats	3133

\* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
в	voting for more than one Candidate	17
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	194
	Total rejected ballot papers	212

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 79,160 Ballot Papers Issued: 57,959 Turnout:73.22%

And I do hereby declare that James William Naish is duly elected

as a member of parliament for the Rushcliffe Constituency Dated: Friday 5 July 2024

Nick Rubins Returning Officer